#8Sunday 01/15/17

Aha!  I am still here!  For the whole list of great snippets, visit here –


91e18-wewriwa_button

Great, got that taken care of.  Now, my words to entertain you.  This is from Book 3 of The Wildblood.  No name yet, and not as much progress as I’d like, but that’s the way it goes.

This is Wade, lecturing Shannon about the way things are in their world.  Things could be better, things could be worse.  (We all know the calm won’t last more than a few pages!)

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

If you need me, you’ll figure it out. We’re talking right now, aren’t we? I’m asleep in Cody, and you’re awake in Angelfire. Just remember, we wanted this, to be out in the world. Not the way it happened, but it’s our responsibility. We could have put a stop to it, even before what we did in January. All of us, Shan. Command let us go, knowing what we were capable of. They’re doing the exact same thing now.”

 ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I expect to be causing problems for my characters at a more productive rate this week.  In the meantime, you can pick up previous books in the series on my website.

all3_promo_3

 

11 thoughts on “#8Sunday 01/15/17

Leave a Reply

