#8Sunday – 11/29/15

Ah!  I didn’t miss this week.  Neither should you.  Go check out all the amazing authors offering snippets for your reading pleasure at WeWriWa.

91e18-wewriwa_button

And my 10, from the WIP Renegades: Book 2 of The Wildblood, due to be released in Feb., 2016.

 ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

  Cutting him off, Shan kept her voice low, level. “We figured out what we might be from old media information that survived. Wade pieced it together when he was ten. He was right, too. No one, no one, offered us any advice or help and he made sure we kept ourselves hidden. Those same media stories said people hated us and feared us and didn’t think we should be allowed to live. When I say I don’t want to know about what came before, I’m not being flippant.”

  “You’re hiding from the past, from what you are.”

  “We’re trying to do better. We’ve kept to The Vista too long and stepped into the middle of another war.”

 ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

That’s 10, that’s all for this weekend.  You can read all of The Vista: Book 1 of The Wildblood, by S. A. Hoag, now available on Kindle and KU.

Genetics

7 thoughts on “#8Sunday – 11/29/15

  1. I wish I could be more original in my comment, but in all fairness, I composed it before I read anyone elses’ comments. It is an intriguing snippet. A nice piece of backstory that never felt like info was being dumped into it. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh, lovely bit of dialogue here! I feel like dialogue is usually the best place to insert what ordinarily might be “info dump” material, but here it feels completely natural and part of the story. Well done!

    And sorry I’m just now getting to your snippet from last week. Playing catch up this morning!

    Like

Leave a Reply

