#8Sunday WeWriWa 06/04/17

I’m baaaaaaaack. I’ve probably said that before, too. My minor characters have taken over. They burned the pitiful outline and are currently running amok. So far, I’m pretty pleased with them.

Check out the WeWriWa blog, you won’t be sorry. It’s a great place to find writers offering snippets of their work.


shade

My few words. This from the newly-named Bloodlines: Book 3 of The Wildblood. Shannon and Hunter are off on their own, in the winter, in the wilds of Nebraska. They have different ideas of why they are there. Conversation ensues.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

He stopped, regarding her carefully. “How long have we known each other, specifically?”

“Specifically, twenty-two months, and four days. We met in the middle of the night, on the road west of Depot North, mostly because you didn’t know how to drive worth a darn on a little bit of ice.” Shan stopped beside him, curious now, “Why?”

“In those twenty-two months . . .”

“And four days,” she added tenaciously.

“Have I ever acted, or reacted in a way that indicated I was actually stupid?” he finished.

“You have not.”

“When are you going to tell me why we’re really out here?”

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Stay tuned next week for a possible answer to that question! I’m aiming for an early autumn release date.

You can find all of my books on my website. Click the pic!


4d

8 thoughts on “#8Sunday WeWriWa 06/04/17

Leave a Reply

