WeWriWa 07/17/16


shade

 

My 8 -10 from Renegades: Book 2 of The Wildblood.  Sometimes, you really can’t avoid trouble, as my MCs are about to find out.  They have to answer for their escapades of the past year.

Renegades will be available in Sept./Oct., 2016, so this is the last snippet of this book.  Book 3 is looming, plus an entirely new project.  More on that later.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Maybe it would be better to excuse the rest of the team,” Duncan suggested.

Exactly – we’re a team,” Shan protested. “We want to stay, we have a right to know what Command is doing.”

It wasn’t a request,” Duncan came right back.

I don’t care. This isn’t right.”

One minute,” Wade told them, grabbing her by the forearm and leading her to the back of the room. Mac stood there, coolly regarding the Command officers.

This is bullshit. It’s as much of an ambush as what happened at The Junction in July,” she whispered to him vehemently.

 ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

 

8 thoughts on “WeWriWa 07/17/16

  1. I have to admit, I’m not certain what is happening here. I don’t remember what’s happened to this point, so I can’t really place what’s going on. There are four characters mentioned in this short scene. I don’t know know why he wants the rest of his team to leave or what’s going to happen. I’m lost here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

