Early Promo for Renegades

So I took the time to get a promo blurb finished.  I’m certain it will evolve over the next few months, but here it is.  As I’m editing (shudder!), I’m also thinking a release date in August.  2016.  I’ll set a firm date once I weed my way through it.  Blurb ahead.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Renegades: Book 2 of The Wildblood takes up soon after The Vista: Book 1 of The Wildblood concluded, with Team Three not at all convinced the search for the truth about themselves is over.

Protecting their home, an isolated northern stronghold known as The Vista, has been the first duty of Team Three. They scatter across the Front Range of a post-apocalyptic North America, in an attempt to determine where their enemies are hidden and if they have any true allies.

Out among clans of the Altered, and cities where civilization has held ground, their efforts to establish The Vista’s domain create unique conflicts and unexpected help. The most pressing obstacle turns out to be their own governing councils, a threat as real and dangerous as the nomads of the outlands.

It’s rumored that Team Three has gone renegade. With Wade in Colorado, Shannon in parts unknown, and Mac running Cody outside of The Vista’s jurisdiction, it looks like it’s possible.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

If you’d like to catch up on the series, it’s pretty easy – one novella and one novel.  Links, of course.  Thanks for stopping by.

 

You can find all my books at http://www.topaz08.com  ; available on all e-formats now.

 

 

teasertuesday01a

