03/27/16 WeWriWa #8Sunday

03/27/16 WeWriWa #8Sunday – Aha!  Here I am again.  With some words.  I hope they make sense.  Go check out the blog for a whole lot of great authors.

 


shade

 

And now my words, a continuation from last week.  This is from Renegades: Book 2 of The Wildblood, which is moving along nicely this week.

Out in the badlands, not everyone is who you think they are.  In fact, no one is.  (Hey, I like that, might use it for a promo!)

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

We’re only speaking to you if you’re a piece of human waste, coming in to try to rob the trading post,” the first answered, indicating Rule One on the billboard. ‘Thieves Will Be Shot Without Questioning’

This post is outside the haven boundaries, you’re on your own,” he added to that train of thought.

That works both ways,” Wade pointed out. “Which is good for me. I don’t have time to be waiting around for an inquest.”

Are you going to let him talk like that, here?” one of the others asked, fidgeting.

Is there a rule against telling people to mind their own business? Because the world would be in a lot better place if everyone did,” Wade said.

Problem is, I have business here, and since I haven’t seen you before, I have to think you’re that business,” the first decided.

 ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Promo Ahead!

The Vista: Book 1 of The Wildblood is available on all formats.

 


 

Also, if you’d like to review either, email me and I’ll send you a PDF copy! I’ve been neglecting Backlash, so here’s the link to it. Novella-sized, a nice evening read!


Country road with a dark sky

6 thoughts on “03/27/16 WeWriWa #8Sunday

Leave a Reply

