#8Sunday 03/06/16 WeWriWa

Right off, here’s a link to the WeWriWa blog.  Check it out for other writers sharing their 8!  Or, in my case, 10.


shade

 

This week, something different. I’ve got a novella, sitting here gathering eDust, and decided to go ahead and publish. It’s not my usual scifi thing – this one is a paranormal, urban fantasy novella with a dash of erotica thrown in. No, really. Here’s some words from Hunter’s Moon.

Lyra and Morgan Alexander (sister and brother team) are discussing her recent run-in with a mysterious shapeshifter.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

“A lot of ancient text consider ‘Samael’ to be the angelic name of Lucifer; others call him ‘the angel of death’.” Morgan mulled on it a few moments, letting me lead him back to my cozy corner. “Is that what your shapeshifter called himself?” he finally asks.

“Yea, it is.”

“He is neither,” Morgan tells me.

“I know,” I say.

“He said it to scare you.”

“It worked.”

“If I thought this was all an elaborate trap, do you think I’d be letting you get on that airplane tomorrow?” he asks in all seriousness.

“It is an elaborate trap, Morgan, just not for me.”

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Coming in April, 2016!


book_blurb_01a

 

And, of course, you can also find my Wildblood series on my website.


Composite03_A

6 thoughts on “#8Sunday 03/06/16 WeWriWa

Leave a Reply

