#8Sunday WeWriWa 02/02/16

Whew! I made it. Some new words, some new ideas. Those crazy MCs are off, doing things I hadn’t anticipated. It’s been interesting. First, a plug for WeWriWa! Check them out, many amazing writers sharing.


shade

 

My snippet for the week, from Renegades: Book 2 of The Wildblood.  This is a WIP, due to be release the first half of this year.  Shannon and Hunter having a reunion after the events of book 1.  Things are . . . tense.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

“What did I do wrong?” Hunter asked, leery.

You could have asked me to come with you, when you left Estes Park.”

You told me not to.”

I might have eluded to it. The point is, you should have asked,” Shan told him, frustrated. He wasn’t like the other men she knew, the ones she’d grown up around. She had no trouble expressing herself to the select few of Team Three’s inner circle.

There was no winning the argument, he knew from past experience. “What about Mac?”

 ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ah!  What about Mac, indeed!

The Vista: Book 1 of The Wildblood is available on all formats again.  You can find them here, or the picture goes right to Amazon.  Comments are appreciated, and loved.


Composite03_A

10 thoughts on “#8Sunday WeWriWa 02/02/16

  1. Hi Sheila. I always enjoy your dialogue, nicely done. Your MCs all fit like a favourite coat.

    Just a quick question? Do you mean ‘avoid’ or ‘hinted’ at by using ‘elude’? Caitlin is way better at this than me, but I think you may be looking for ‘allude’?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

