I Told You So

Eventually, it’s all about the chemistry between two people.  This is a good thing!  And now, after 160,000 words of the series – 520 pages – and dozens more of notes, maps and ideas, there it is.  I told you so.  I told you there’d be romance.  There was, before, but not the main focus.

I have no clue how much detail there will be.  At this point, it’s up to them, the characters involved, because they’ve only been dragging me along for the journey.  What I wanted them to do and what they actually do aren’t the same things.

This is a WIP, Renegades: Book 2 of The Wildblood, release date in the first half of 2016.  Link at the bottom to book 1.  Comments always appreciated and occasionally begged for.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

 

Hunter followed. “Don’t tell me you flew in during that storm last weekend.”

“I won’t,” Shan said.

“You did, though.”

“Green did the piloting. I just sat there, picturing how I was about to die.”

When he saw she wasn’t kidding, he stifled any snide remark. “Why?”

“Chris was sick and we didn’t have any other options. If Angelfire didn’t answer, we were going to ditch it as close to the refueling station at the state line as we could and call for help from there.” Shan sat her gear in a corner and got a canteen out for a drink.

“You’re not wearing body armor,” Hunter observed.

She glared at him, dropping her canteen and clamping her mouth shut instead of saying something rude.

He knew that look. “And you’re pissed at me. Because I kissed you?”

For a moment, Shan was astonished. “You think that’s why I’m angry?” She put her hands on her hips, only accentuating the fact she was mad, and that she wasn’t wearing body armor.

“Apparently, no. What did I do wrong?”

 

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

The Vista, book 1 of The Wildblood series. http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00W6R8WNM


edit_2b

 

 

Leave a Reply

