2016 Plans

I see so many of my author friends posting lists of books they’ll publish this year.  Don’t get me wrong, this is awesome.  My problem is – I have one book on my plate.  Sure, there are ideas everywhere and some of them will get to a book, eventually.  I’m not certain why I write slow, or if it’s just because of the mess Real Life dumped on me last year, but thinking I could get two books out this year doesn’t seem plausible.  I hope I can, but I won’t cry in my coffee if I don’t.

The first draft of Renegades isn’t even finished.  It is a lot closer this week, now that I figured out that plot point that has been eluding me.  I think, four more weeks before it’s off to a couple beta readers.  I’m trying not to set a deadline now, because it didn’t work out so well last time.

Book 3 has begun to swirl around in the back of my brain as well.  I think there may be a fantasy novel before it, but I’m never certain what’s going to be written until I’m typing it.  More about these two projects later.

Getting The Vista finished and published was the best thing I’ve ever done, just as myself rather than the collective that is my family.  Oh, they’ve helped me immeasurably, don’t get me wrong.  I wanted to be a writer for as long as I could remember.  As of April 15, that dream will be a year old.  I don’t plan on quitting, ever.  I hope, some year, I can send my readers two or three, or even four books.  Right now, I’m happy the internet world has allowed me to get this far.

Go buy my book, if you’re so inclined.  It’s a sci-fi adventure through a post-apocalyptic world.


Composite03_A

 

Leave a Reply

