In Search of a Perfect Picture

Promotion is the word in self-publishing, and if you want to catch the reader’s eye, in addition to a great story, brilliant blurbs, and an amazing cover, you need some spiffy promo material.

I spend a lot of hours on stock photo sites, seeking out possible cover material, and that spiffiness for promos that just begs “Read Me”. Of course, it has to be tied in to the story somehow, and not cost half my publishing budget.

When I finally get something, I’m happy. It’s not the same rush as finishing a book, but it’s a pleasant thing, to get something accomplished. Especially when a novel takes months. So today I’m going to share my two newest promos, all linked up to Amazon, because I’m rather proud of the progress my photoshopping skills have come in the past year. So, here they are.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Long country road with white lines down the centre stretching off past a lone tree to the distant horizon

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

promo624_02

Leave a Reply

