SFFS – Hunter & Shannon

SFFSat logo

This is my first post with SFFS – Hello! I hope to make this a regular stop, as long as I have something new and interesting to post. Today I’ve got a snippet between Hunter and Shannon, 2 parts of an almost love triangle. Yes, it’s complicated. Emotions get that way. As much as The Vista isn’t a romance by definition, it should be. Without it, there’d be no story. So, here it is.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

“What do you want me to say, Hunter?” she asked.

“Nothing, I want you to listen.” He wrapped an arm around her shoulders. “Later, when this is over, I want you to know if you ever need me, all you have to do is ask. Anything, anytime. I mean that.”

She nodded.

“Will I be your second, when we’re finished in Colorado?”

“I don’t know,” she confessed.

“It doesn’t matter. What I said, I meant.”

They watched the empty valley for awhile, until the wind started. Shan hoped it didn’t mean snow. Hunter hoped it did.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

The Vista is available now at Amazon.

Composite03_A

3 thoughts on “SFFS – Hunter & Shannon

Leave a Reply

