This Is How I Used to Write

Not so long ago I used to have 2, 3 and sometimes more writing projects going at the same time.  Some of these things got tossed in the Recycle Bin, many more were just tucked away for later.  Then ‘The Vista’ came along, taking over the writing time I’d carefully divided up.  (That’s a lie – I wrote whatever was stewing around in my brain.)

Now that ‘The Vista’ is getting R E A L L Y close to publication, the other stories, slivers of ideas and crazy plot points are all clamoring for my attention again.  One is a short story or more likely a novella prequel to – you guessed it – ‘The Vista’.

The other prominent loud one will be a two book series covering two generations of a ruling class of families in a land divided by civil war.  These have a fantasy element and are a lot more exciting than a couple lines can tell.  (Yes, I’ve read the books of ‘A Song of Ice and Fire’.  No, my story is nothing like that.)

So there’s that.  I have some writing to do for the new year and that’s what makes me happy.

More on these as I can.  I am certain they’ll take a lot less time getting to print.  It’s that first one that gets you.  Such a learning curve!

2 thoughts on “This Is How I Used to Write

Leave a Reply

