Excerpt from ‘The Vista’

Excerpt from ‘The Vista’

~~~~~~~~~~

“Three weeks ago, you told me you were psychic,” Hunter went right to the point.

“Yes.”

“Prove it,” he said.

“Just for the sake of sanity, I have to say a few things. I can’t predict the future, I can’t move things with my brain, I can’t do any of the weird shit you watch in those old movies.” Shan suppressed the urge to smirk at Kyle and Green. They spent too much time watching them with Mac. “I can usually sense what others are feeling. Mostly, I rely on instinct, on that first impression. I’m right far more often than I’m wrong. I sense things that are happening and things that have happened in the past.”

“It’s all of you, isn’t it? Team Three?”

“Yes,” she confirmed. “Prove it? Since it mostly just involves my team . . . ” She shrugged. “Easier said than done.”

“Are you backing out on me now?” Hunter asked, half joking and half challenging.

“Oh, please,” she rolled her eyes. “Did you see the detonation on Missouri Breaks?”

“No, I’ve told you that.”

“Would you like to?”

“No,” Hunter repeated.

~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

